Management Committee

NLDRURS Ltd. is run by a management committee. The committee is elected from all members at an AGM. The current committee is serving from September 2022-August 2023. As outlined below, there is currently a vacancy on the committee and some members are “wearing two hats”. The committee would encourage any member who feels they could assist with any of these roles to get in touch.

To contact a member of the committee, please email

Photo of Andrew Ashwell

Andrew Ashwell

Chair of Appointments

Photo of John Bradwell

John Bradwell


Photo of Mat Coultas

Mat Coultas


Photo of James Fisher

James Fisher

Match Official Development Officer + Safeguarding Officer

Annette Zhao

Young Match Officials (Diversity and Inclusion) Officer

Photo of Mike Gray

Mike Gray

Info & Comms Officer

Photo of Steve Whiteside

Steve Whiteside

Committee Chair, Membership Services Officer

Photo of Paul John

Paul John

Secretary and Disciplinary Officer

The Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire and Derbyshire Rugby Union Referees Society is incorporated as a private limited company under the Companies Act (2006) with No. 11808169. Our articles of association can be found here, with further details available from Companies House.

The management committee elect representatives from amongst themselves to serve as company directors and appoint one company secretary. For 2022/23 they are:

Company Directors: John Bradwell, James Fisher, Mat Coultas

Company Secretary: Paul John

In some cases the Managament Committee is supported by a sub-committee. The terms of reference for each sub-committee can be found here.